CONSTITUTION OF THE MCHENRY COUNTY WIRELESS ASSOCIATION

PREAMBLE

We, the undersigned, wishing to secure for ourselves the pleasures and benefits of the association of persons commonly interested in Amateur Radio, constitute ourselves The McHenry County Wireless Association and enact this constitution as our governing law. It shall be our purpose to further exchange of information and co-operation between members, to promote radio knowledge, fraternalism and individual operating efficiency, to so conduct club programs and activities as to advance the general interest and welfare of amateur radio in the community.

ARTICLE I MEMBERSHIP

All persons interested in amateur radio communication shall be eligible for membership as provided in the bylaws. Membership shall be by application and election as provided in the bylaws.

ARTICLE II OFFICERS

The officers of this club shall be: President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

The officers of this club shall be elected for a term of one year by ballot of the members present at the first meeting on or after September 1st. of each year.

Vacancies occurring between elections must be filled by special election at the first regular meeting following the withdrawal or resignation.

Officers may be removed from office by a two-thirds vote of the membership.

ARTICLE III DUTIES OF OFFICERS

The Fresident shall preside at all meetings of this club, and conduct the same according to "Robert's Rules Of Order". He shall enforce due observance of this Constitution and By-laws; decide all questions of order; sign all official documents that are adopted by the club, and none other, and perform all other customary duties pertaining to the office of president. In addition, he shall appoint an Activities Director who shall serve at the pleasure of the President.

The Vice-President shall assume all duties of the president in his absence, and will function as Public Information Officer in order to secure a harmonious relationship with the community.



The Secretary shall keep a record of the proceedings of all meetings, keep a roll of the members, submit applications for membership, carry on all correspondence, read communications at each meeting, and mail written meeting notices to each member. He shall at the expiration of his term turn over all items belonging to the club to his successor.

The Treasurer shall receive and receipt for all monies paid to the club he shall keep an accurate account of all monies received and expended. At each regular meeting, he shall read to the membership an itemized statement of disbursements and receipts and forward to the Secretary a written copy of same for permanent attachment to the minutes. He shall at the expiration of his term turn over all items belonging to the club to his successor.

ARTICLE IV MEETINGS

The By-laws shall provide for regular and special meetings. At meetings, a minimum of one-third of the membership shall constitute a quorun for the transaction of business.

ARTICLE V DUES

The club, by majority vote of those present at any regular meeting, may levy upon the membership such dues or assessments as shall be deemed necessary for the business of the club within it's objectives as set forth in the preamble. Non-payment of such dues or assessments shall be cause for expulsion from the club within the discretion of the membership.

ARTICLE VI AMENDMENTS

This constitution or the by-laws may be amended by a two-thirds majority of votes cast. Proposals for amendments shall be submitted in writing at a regular meeting and shall be voted on at the next regular meeting, provided all members have been notified by mail of the intent to amend the constitution and/or By-laws at said meeting. Members will be allowed to submit mail ballots or have ballots delivered to the Secretary before the vote takes place in order to have such votes counted.

As adopted by the Charter Members, September 12,1978

Submitted by:

WB9SIE, Denny Granger

We, the undersigned, the Cfficers and Charter Members of the McHenry County Wireless Association do hereby accept this Constitution as our governing law in the establishment of the Association.

OFFICERS:	$\bigcap A \supset \bigcap$
/Lymie Julgrahe	(Jeffer & Kain
President - NSHF	Vice-President - K9XI
Hymie Fullgrabe	Art Reis
T.O.S.	Jeng/Luen
Secretary - WB9SIE	Treasurer - WD9HQQ
Denny Granger	Jerry Hei ea

Tred C. Given	Richard W. Gokki
FRED C GREEN	Richard IV. GORKI
WYYIN	W C 7 V 3 ··
	Som Statekeenst
Lie White	Tom Gutekunst
DAVID W NEISON	MATG
WB9NKH	Minil y In
Martin L. Parrich	DAVE LEE
MARTIN L PARRISH	KAGATQ
WB9VPN	Lowrence W. Lom
relV. Ku	LAWRENCE W. LYNN
NEIL V. KERN	WD9IMN
WACNE	
Laise Kallin	Dame Enough
DONALD K COLLINS	WAYNE EARKE WAGWRO
_	Bus Haramon
Robert K. McCan	BRUCE THACKWAY
Roberta K. McCeg	WB965V
19DZF	
Tylo Trum Lie	Herald Bossink Wogers
LYLE TRUM BLE	Tormany & Beigh W3YG
K95BD	Joe Comella W908Y
Irene Lumble	\bigvee
TRENE TRUMBLE	
K9SBC,	

Edwaf M Wing Edward M. Wo. 4ht KAYAHQ Thomas W. Burnet SR. THOMAS W BURNET SR. WGKTB Larry & Cl. Larry E. Choi WB9ZLH Robert S. Hopacek ROBERT E. KOPACEK KGOEE KAGCAR JOHN DEWEY Paul Reis Paul Reis KA9COZ Douglas Mather